Leadership Development Committee (LDC)

The LDC consists of five (5) members of the congregation and shall be elected as follows: one member shall be the outgoing President of the Board of Trustees who shall have a two year term and who shall serve as Chair of the LDC. One member shall be appointed by the Board and shall serve a one year term. Three members shall be elected by vote at the Annual Meeting after being nominated by the LDC or by any member present at the Annual Meeting.

  • Chair, Denny McCracken, outgoing President of the Board of Trustees, June 2017 – May 2019
  • Mike Hennessy, June 2017 – May 2018
  • Ron Smutny,  June 2017 – May 2018
  • Bethany Thornton, June 2017 – May 2018

The LDC shall:

  • Continuously foster development of congregational leaders, including committee chairs, candidates for office and committed members who may fulfill leadership roles in the congregation;
  • Encourage and facilitate leadership training for potential congregational leaders;
  • Assist and support congregational committees with organization, advice, membership and leadership; and
  • Nominate candidates for election to congregational office.
Personnel Committee

Consisting of three UUCSH members, this committee acts on human resource matters between UUCSH staff (excluding the minister) and Board of Trustees.